Scroll to top
In stock

Various Artists – Reform Selection Volume 1


SKU: REFORM006 Category:

Reform Music is proud to present Reform Selection Volume One. Six tracks from up and comers alongside already established artists, the vibes and production prowess simply oozes out of this release.


Bluescreen, co-runner of the label, kick-starts proceedings with ethereal simplicity and gorgeous vocals from Angela Morgan in ‘So Tired’.

Co:Lateral step up next with ‘Ambari’, a percussive explosion of power with beats and Venetian Snares-esque madness taking hold throughout the track before giving way to brutal bass lines.

Dakin and See Jay are both from Portsmouth, with the former now being London based, and their previous experience producing together is abundantly obvious in the powerful, perfectly executed ‘Hashthumb’.

Taking things to a more evocative and emotional level, Kirbstomp and Mos’ ‘Believe’ is beautiful, with undeniably addictive Jungle vibes thrown in for good measure too. With Kirbstomp running his reputable Dubstep label Hotplate Recordings, this is a step away from the dark depths of Dubstep depravity and a welcome journey into Footwork fusion.

Following the trend is See Jay, with more emotion and tight production abound with ‘Time’, showing his collaborations with Reform will always be delightful.

Finally, we have Walters, who ends the release on a dark, rolling tip with ‘Prologue’. Airy, potent and perverse, there is something wholly raucous about this track and is the perfect example of the intricate and innovative sounds we expect from Reform.

Exploring multiple sounds and breaking down the barriers of genres which are so perilously still standing, Reform once again proves that it deserves to be the name on everyone’s lips when we talk about forward thinking, underground bass music.

Share this product: